SUNSET DREAMS


If only you stayed
I’d have told you,
Your smile made me smile
That your touch drew patterns,
I had unwittingly grown used to
I’d have told you,
I need you,
To breathe,
That I was lost without you
And I was ready to love you unconditionally.

I know I still haven’t told you,
I’m still waiting to say it
To say it when,
Everything would truly be beautiful
And we would sit beside a beach,
The sun just setting, and
Flowers in their full bloom
Sipping on lemonade
Listening to Boyz 2 Men
But, right now,
All I needed was a minute to say
I Love You…..
Starring into dumbfounding space,
I’ve got nothing but wishes and regrets
I should have said it when I had the chance.

-‘leye.

2 thoughts on “SUNSET DREAMS

Leave a Reply

