A CONVERSATION WITH I AM


I asked if He likes me,
He said no
I asked if He thought I was pretty,
He said no
I asked if He wanted me like I did him,
He said no
I asked if He’d take a bullet for me,
He said no
With a heart crushed,
I turned to leave,
But He grabbed my arm and said stay

He said,
You are not pretty, you are beautiful
My very own masterpiece
Made to show forth my glory
He said,
I don’t just like you,
I’m in love with you
I don’t just want to be with you,
I need you
He said,
I’d not only catch a grenade for you
I died for you,
And I’d be incomplete without you

He said,
I am He, who is and is to come,
And I’ve made you a god, Reign!!

-‘leye

Sinach – I Worship You Great I Am

2 thoughts on “A CONVERSATION WITH I AM

Leave a Reply

