IF ONLY YOU KNEW


If only you knew,
You’ve been bought with a price
That the one who said it’s finished
Meant,
You didn’t have to shed an extra tear
That you didn’t have to feel alone
‘Cos he’d never take His eyes of you

A competition with His affection?
No man returns victorious
‘Cos when he goes down on one knee
Ancient divinity, whispers
When I did it, My knees were broken,
With ripped flesh, and arms stretched wide open
So take that long list of lust-after lovers
And burn it,
‘Cos you’ve been bought, paid for
And if you ask,
What love is?
I’d say, Me,
In my totality and divinity
And I’m in love with you.

– ‘leye.

……………………………………………………………………………

Tasha Cobbs – For Your Glory

7 thoughts on “IF ONLY YOU KNEW

  1. He said He first of all loved us and called us to be His own.

    A breathtaking piece ascribe to the Almighty. Thanks for sharing.

    Glad you stopped by my blog and commented. I really appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

