FALLING IN LOVE


Sometimes we fall, we just fall
With no reason and no cause
Simply because standing still is plain ordinary
But each time, I choose You
To fall for You,
To fall in love with You
Yet this thrill of falling, untimely met with a crushing reality at the bottom
My fragile encasement, some what broken
Peeling my once flawless exterior
I sob, I nag, I even rant
Then I remember,
I could keep falling forever,
In love with You
The thrill You bring
The sudden rush of adrenalin
The repeated skips in my heart
Outweighs it all,
‘Cos You first loved me
And, I’ve always known You outweigh these all.

– ‘leye.

16 thoughts on “FALLING IN LOVE

Leave a Reply

