A DAUGHTER’S LETTER TO AN IRREPLACEABLE MOTHER


A mother’s love is peace. It need not be acquired, it need not be deserved.
– Erich Fromm

family...

An old picture of my mami and her mami, forgive the poor picture quality.. here’s a more recent one πŸ™‚

k

Yo!!! Hello everyone; πŸ™‚ so this is yet another day to officially celebrate an extraordinary woman, she’s one of those mothers that serve the role of a mother and a father, a friend and a counselor, a teacher and an adviser….
This is something I wrote while reminiscing about our “shoulder dance” (I still do it by the way)…….

I thought heroes,
Were supposed to be invincible and manly
I thought super humans,
Were supposed to have psychic powers
As I read about superman and the likes,
Until I met you,
I saw the toiling wounds traced across your skin
And I realized,
Not all heroes are superhuman
You may not be invincible,
But you are the strongest hero I could ever ask for
You are the truest friend I could ever wish for
But most of all you are the best mom God could bless anyone with.

n

……This woman, is an evidence of God’s faithfulness, the encasement of a vitreous woman, the manifestation of Psalm 23:5 (use the message translation).
This day and for the rest of your life, you’d experience more than enough, resources from the north, south, west and east locate you, divine health is yours, you are blessed beyond your imaginations, the works of your hands are blessed, you walk in divine wisdom, you know what to do and how to do what to do, you are divinely protected, in your going out and in your coming in your steps are guided, you are divinely favored functioning with an excellent spirit.
Have an awesome day, for you’ve been empowered to succeed.
I love you beyond words can describe!!

v

P.S : I can’t thank you enough for listening to me,
I can’t thank you enough for protecting me from the things I shouldn’t do,
I can’t thank you enough for guiding me in the right direction,
I can’t thank you enough for putting up with my mood swings and sometimes rude behavior,
I can’t thank you enough for without a doubt being there for me,
I can’t tell you enough how much I love you mum,
You mean the world to me, but I don’t tell you enough,
I will always love you mum, to the moon and back ……..

j

Super mom and the baby πŸ˜‰

f

My Mom = Le Extraordinaire πŸ™‚

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM, I LOVE YOU!!

5 thoughts on “A DAUGHTER’S LETTER TO AN IRREPLACEABLE MOTHER

  1. I wonder how many moms on earth are blessed with a baby that has such a beautiful heart as yours!
    Your words penetrated the fabrics of my heart.
    I was almost moved to tears. I wonder which mom will not feel on top of the world, after reading such a lovely piece.
    Best regards to your mom! πŸ™‚
    I wish her many more cheerful and fruitful years.
    We are proud of you.
    Cheers!

    1. What could ever be better than being grateful to God for the gifts that we cannot acquire by our own effort?
      Nothing!
      The way you relate and express yourselves (mother and daughter), is so adorable, admirable and worthy of emulation.
      Many cheers!

Leave a Reply

