FRIENDS FOR LIFE


https://i2.wp.com/www.central73.com/000/0/3/3/23330/userfiles/image/IT_WONT_BE_THE_SAME_WITHOUT_YOU_Reunion_cartoon.jpg

Friends in need are we in deed
Why then do you ask, who has the most need?
Answers to questions I got not, neither do I give myself this task,
Its not mine to say, I am just a part of a few
You have been there through thick and thin
Like glue we stuck together even when we had no clue

So in no particular order, this goes to:
TOPE;
My childhood friend and sister,
You’ve been there even when I didn’t realise it.
TO ONYI;
Ma “sis”, little did you know your life made me see the light,
You truly are a blessing to my life.
TO OGE;
My love, we shared some great laughs,
Words can’t tell how much I love and miss you.
TO RUKKY;
In a foreign man’s land we found each other and we simply clicked,
You know I’d always love you right?
TO BINTU;
Ma ruffa, simply thinking about you puts a smile on my face,
You are an inseparable part of me.
TO SEUN;
You are the realest person I know!!… The bluntness, I totally love.

Words don’t begin to scratch the surface of what these girls mean to me,
Leaving me stuck in this love bubble, more of a dreamworld
Sometimes with no buck,
Still I’m happy as f***

This is a brief list of the girls that rock my world 🙂
Sisterhood doesn’t have to be blood related
As these ones have filled in that gap in my life so perfectly….

N.B. I know I’m the worst at keeping in touch, but where ever you are, remember I love you loads!!!!

– ‘leye

……………………………………………………………………………………………………

Emeli Sande – My Kind Of Love

2 thoughts on “FRIENDS FOR LIFE

Leave a Reply

