A HUNGER FOR YOU


Hey everyone, hope y’all have had a favored week, mine has been upward and forward bound πŸ™‚ …. Here’s a poem I wrote yesterday, it was inspired by the song below… enjoy

P.S… I didn’t intend on posting this without giving y’all a hint of what I looked like today… πŸ˜‰

ds

……………………………………………………………………………………………….

I tell a tale of a love unfailing, a love tested and trusted
It’s been crested therefore remains un-adjusted
This is a story of a love enduring, not of long suffering,
Of the woes of this world buffering
It’s a tale of a love that never gave up,
Of a love that would never give up
You’ve chosen me and called me precious,
You’ve said nothing can separate me from your love
The first time I experienced you, ’twas peace as a dove
The air was so thick with laughter I could barely breathe
Laying shaky, groaning with tears of joy streaming down my cheek
You remain my strength, the treasure I seek
Your love’s so deep, surpassing comprehension,
I marvel as in it I remain entangled
So lovely, it filled the sanctuary like a gentle mist, yet so tangible,
It’s an infallible love that leaves me weak when I read John 3:16,
With arms wide open, I stand in awe of your greatness,
I used to tell tales of my sorrows,of frustrations
Now only left borrowed by the narration of my past
Today I stand on this solid rock,
Holding on to my more sure word of prophesy,
Saying here I am, I need you more,
More than yesterday, more than words can say,
Because one thing I know for sure,
I never want to go back to who I used be.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Kari Jobe – The More I Seek You

Have a great week y’all πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “A HUNGER FOR YOU

Leave a Reply

