CONFESSIONS OF A BROKEN MIND


God’s Love has seen me thus far, He’s been faithful… my # 17

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

sad-smiley-face

I wish I didn’t hold back the tears,
As I gather what’s left of my wares
Inhaling and exhaling in pairs,
Swallowing everything that does ache
Trying had for my sake not to break

In a state of bewilderment, I lay awake
With the thoughts of what’s at stake, sickening
An outbreak of previous mistakes,
Being vain glorious inclusive
Stuck in an obscure illusion

The conclusion of a life with no visible direction
Not able to pinpoint what made me sad
Fruitless efforts to see the brighter things in life,
Bleak by forces, unexplainable
Acquiring all the skills attainable
Still left insatiable

My heart feels empty, I feel no one cares,
No family, no friends, not even acquaintances
Stuck with glued headphones, as-usual, lonely
I just wish I could lock myself up and cry,

This weakness seen only behind closed doors
An application  turned down after I failed the exams,
Now, I can’t just control the tears,
It rolls down my cheeks like a waterfall,
My head hung down, an effort to hide this weakness in my eyes

I just wish things could get better
I wish I could experience joy unbound
Wondering if it was a feeling that’d come from the external or internal
Would this fulfillment ever suffice?

This was a girl, I met
A girl that was meant to be me
Until I realised and believed
My tomorrow would surely be better than today.

……………………………………………………………………………………….

How He Loves Us – Kim Walker

2 thoughts on “CONFESSIONS OF A BROKEN MIND

  1. This is exactly why i love writing…being able to express those thoughts and feelings that you’d rather not speak about. I’ve been through this phase in my life…infact i still experience some of it but God’s grace pushes me through. Lovely Poem this is!

Leave a Reply

