DAZZLING LIGHT; THE GENUINE NATURE OF “LOVE” by Kulest Nelie


Image

Can’t lift my eyelids
Barely controlling the knocking of my knees.
Fulfillment at last! For so long I longed to meet you.
Anyone could think you are trivial
but it is as hard for me to believe as is your genuine nature.

Those ‘dim rays’ lingered but
now your presence entails your true mission.
Not only the ‘dim rays’ to outshine
but the doubts to outlive and erase.

You are “Love” in it’s purest form!
Even with my eyes shut, I rest assured
as you lead me through the safest of roads,
continually shielded by your amour of refined steel.
Hmm….No wonder you have been likened to the creator

How wrong is the human race to have assumed you blind!
It’s the substance of your genuine nature
which drives away darkness and casts away fears
that keeps my eyes tightly shut,
my lovely heart wide open and uncertain footsteps quite safe.
You are “Love” in it’s purest form.

–  By Kulest Nelie

2 thoughts on “DAZZLING LIGHT; THE GENUINE NATURE OF “LOVE” by Kulest Nelie

Leave a Reply

