REMEMBER BACK THEN


Image

Remember back then,
When we started out as friends,
When we were stuck together, like two peas in a pod
Not allocating blames, I’d say so much happened,We spoke, and always exchanged mails for instance Right now, though in the same room, this feels more than distance
Is this all we’d be?
Need I say I want more from us still?
I want to be there when you cry, to sooth your pain
I want to be there in the celebration of your gain
Making sure that bottle of vine doesn’t go sour
To fill your bed, when your loins ache
To be your other half
To be the one that completes, and makes you whole
I cried myself to sleep so many nights like a lonely mole
My heart still sinks with regrets
Waking up in the morning, to greet daylight with a smile I expect
Would it be wrong if I wanted to sleep in?

………………………………………………………………………………………..

Rihanna – California King Bed

Leave a Reply

