OLD HABITS


Hey everyone, hoping your weeks’ been going swell, mine has been LOOOONG!! had a total of 6 exams this week, with 2 tomorrow *sigh* 😦 , I NEED A HOLIDAY!!.. anyways have had this poem for close to 2weeks now, felt I should post.. Enjoy 🙂

……………………………………………………………………………………….

downloadkk

These constant repetitions
Sets my emotions on a mission
It inhabits and eats the depth of my heart
Tearing my innermost being apart

Not a long list yet it’s hard to desist,
Like a cyst in a fist
These feelings still persist,
I’m left clenched in this twist:

Memories of the first time we kissed
The lingering touch of your fingertips
Those assuasive lips, dawdle gently on my neck
Love bites gotten, sending me on a mental trek

Struggling at a corner tight
A fight to rhyme nothing you-related,
Most-times, crag-fast in self deceit,
I remain stuck in bitter sweet fantasies
Again I realise, every word in that dictionary,
Is smeared with your memory

Confused about this reunion, should I rejoice?
Haunted by past choices,
We speak in hushed voices
Buried deep, this price too steep,
We resolved to keep our memories asleep

Afraid of breaking this circle
In our heads a verbal crackle, Remembered, still shunned,
The things we’ve done,
The things we’ll continue to do,
How fierce we’d be together

Caught in lost fantasies,
Wishing we were unhinged,
To spend eternity together
In your arms is were I’d choose to be.

…………………………………………………………………………..

I leave you with one of my all time classic, I LOVE this song

Echo – Jason Walker

2 thoughts on “OLD HABITS

Leave a Reply

