YOU COMPLETE ME


*waves*… soo, I’ve been having a great week everyone *azonto*, hope its same with you… enough of my week (was filled with mostly school anyways)… So this poem, was kinda inspired by the song below and someone from my past, who’s still in my present (lol) πŸ˜‰ … hope y’all like πŸ™‚ #PEACE!!

#13

………………………………………………………………………….

flirtatious-woman-cartoon

Lost in the crowd, a collision forgotten not,
A plot, with just us two,
The spur of the moment, my focus you caught,
The distance between two pieces now broken

For me, it was in the glisten twinkle of your smile
Tricked by the blueness of your eyes
Like a thousand baby cries,
You were niched in my thoughts

To my amazement, like a clustered crossword,
Or cheat code to a puzzle we clicked
Of a mighty wind I was swept of my feet,
A love cloaked, my heart was still poked

It was like a momentary flash of light
Bedazzled by the flawlessness in your speech
Eclipsed by a glimpse of your physique
Like a notch and a ratchet I was transfixed

When I saw you, my mouth went dry
My palms sweaty, cos I got shy
That was my darkest of days, turned brightest
Because I knew you’d be all I’d ever want

Realising love at first sight existed
The fusion of two souls yoked
With a needle and thread stitched together
The displeasing taste of time, bitter

Though now separated by distance
The existence of what we share is anything but vague
Like north and south poles, magnetic poetic
Of two chromosomes, genetically accurate
I thought about you yesterday, and the day before that too
Matter of fact, I think of you everyday, it’s nothing new

For every day good or bad you’ll always be in my head
Your arms encircle me, it’s idyllic euphoria
So I wait, in anticipation, for
When your lips would touch mine,
Sending electric impulses down my spine

Together we’d rhythmically synchronise
Because meeting you birth all my fantasies,
You see I never believed in love,
But it’d be foolishness, if I said I don’t believe in us.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Simply Amazing – Trey Songz

2 thoughts on “YOU COMPLETE ME

Leave a Reply

