LESSONS LEARNT


Image

Hey, hey, hope your week’s going great… mine is school full. Just incase you were wondering, that’s the chinese symbol for LIFE, have always been fascinated by how they communicate but it’s still one language I’d NEVER learn. Found this as I revisited my abandoned journal, and decided to post… 🙂

………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I’ve learnt that it’s who I have and not what I have in life that counts.

As friends come and go, I’ve learnt, it takes years to build up trust, but only seconds to destroy it, that no matter how good they appear, they’d hurt me every once in a while but still, I must forgive them… *sigh*…

I’ve learnt never to soil an apology with an excuse, and to always take responsibility for my actions. (It comes with maturity)

In my dealings with people I’ve learnt, to always rethink my thoughts before I spill, and not judge stuff based on assumptions. (Previously gotten me in trouble, *lips sealed*)

As people walk through my life, I’ve learnt, no matter how much I care, some people just don’t care back and that I can’t make someone love me. All I can do is be someone who can be loved, leaving the rest to them. 😦 (oh well what can one do)

I’ve learnt never to compare myself with anyone, because I’ve been made, genetically accurate for my assignment. 🙂

I’ve learnt that the outward appearance may catch a crowd but my personality would keep them charmed forever.

I’ve learnt I don’t have to change friends if I understand that they just might change in the near future.
Also not to be eager to find out a secret, cos It could change my life forever.(Sad reality).

I’ve learnt people don’t have to see things my way, but I could give them reasons to. 🙂

I’ve learnt that no matter how bad people hurt me or how broken my heart is the world doesn’t stop for me to grief, that my background and circumstances may have influenced who I am, but I’m responsible for who I’d become. (Taking charge of my life).

I’ve learnt, to say I love you, not as a cliche, but to constantly remind my loved ones they’re valued. (Esp. ma mom) 😉

I’ve learnt that no matter how hot and steamy a relationship is at first, when the passion fades, there better be something else to keep it together or it falls apart.

I’ve learnt, that just because someone doesn’t love me the way I want doesn’t mean they don’t love me with all they’ve got (we’ve all been programmed differently).

I’ve learnt that families don’t have to be biological (Someone or a group of people would serve that purpose perfectly) 🙂

I’ve learnt that it isn’t always enough to be forgiven by others, sometimes I have to learn to forgive myself.

I’ve learnt that wisdom and maturity are shown in my actions and articulation of speech and has less to do with how many birthdays I’ve celebrated.

But most of all life has taught me that God has His mind full of me, all I need to do is completely let Him take the wheel.

this was taken at the beginning of the year… 🙂 by my darling bintu!!

Image

…………………………………………………………………………………

this got me moving today .. Enjoy 😉

Like to Party – Burna Boy

3 thoughts on “LESSONS LEARNT

Leave a Reply

