MY NUMBER 1


My #12 🙂

……………………………………………………………….

155_woman-black.hair-image-l

You are my number one
After you had me won,
I became your number two
This torture, I battle through
You keep me, while you yearn for another

I’m hidden within these sheets,
Oblivious of a love “decease”
Giggles shared, hands held in private,
Yet publicly an island, quiet

I wanted us to be more of a couple,
As the neck of a swan, supple
We could have been the perfect brew,
You the wrench and I the screw
But you made us a crew in a huddle

It’s sad, I’m just a mere option,
An extra in your organisation
One of your lust’s adoption
Merely an emotional compensation,
Yet your flirtation gives me an irritation

You’ve made me of little influence,
Still all I show is  prudence
Is there anything she gave you, I didn’t give?
What can I do, give me a clue,
How can I be enough for you?

You know I love you, I’ll always do
Though you hurt me, I call you boo
Deciding not to whine,
I’ve got but a question, when will you be mine?

In this precarious fixation,
You remain stuck in my imagination
My heart seeks, thirsts, and hungers too
The number one spot I wish to fill

As time slipped pass,
And this veil lifts of my eye,
I regain my integrity and realise I’m heavenly blessed,
There are two things I would never share,
My man and my shoes,
You choose.

……………………………………………………………….

 4AM – Melanie Fiona

Leave a Reply

