THE BALANCE


My #11 πŸ˜‰

……………………………………………………………………..

IMG_5621

An average girl,
By no means your normal pearl
My ways in a complicated whorl,
Most times, not so different from the world’s

I was taught to grow in love,
How could I love a world in a glove
Hating as of a mourning dove,
I stand in awe, sick of its void

Beholding a life moulded in sluggishness
With a consuming feeling of nothingness
My head bowed in blindness
To a world seemingly crime-less

So I close my eyes envisioning,
A world where
Our words heal and not kill,
Where we celebrate the others individuality

A world where,
The pass mark is “who you are”
A world where,
The only words we say, “Don’t give up, you are worth the try”

I have lots I can teach you,
I have loads I can share,
But you will never gain my wisdom
If you just point and stare

With my head held in heights,
I walk not proud but confident of my rights.

…………………………………………………………………………….

Average Girl – Barlow Girl

2 thoughts on “THE BALANCE

Leave a Reply

