(MAYBE, MAKING HISTORY)


Hey everyone, Trusting y’all had an awesome day, I did… everything worked in my favor, thank God. πŸ™‚ …. so here’s ma long overdue
#05….

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

walking_alone

Walking pass(ed) the whispers, I wonder,
Do they know what it feels like to look like me?
To know you are not the kind of “beautiful” people look at in glee?
Do they know what it feels like to be me?
To carry a crushing certainty of worthlessness?

Yes, I (may be) the girl who (trusts) too few,
(Maybe because) I’ve been hurt too deep(-)
Or the girl who loves too little(-) because
I’ve been given several reasons to pause

But, only if you took the attention (off) yourself,
You’d see,
I’m the girl struggling to see me,
In this thing called the mirror yet I flee
Because I’ve been told I’m not good enough

Yes, I (may be) the girl that pushes people away, because
I’ve reached for a hand only to find a foot
Or the girl who expects people to mean what they say,
Adding a little value to “I love you”.

If only you looked through my eyes
You’d realize
I’m the girl who looked for love,
In the all the wrong places, void
So I received nothing but the unjust

Yes I (may be) the girl that requires a lot to be loved
Or the girl who wears too much black
Because that’s the picture of my life, dark

Maybe, just maybe I will always be the outsider
Maybe, I’m who you think I am….
Maybe, I’m not the girl you are looking for
Or maybe, I’m not be girl anyone is looking for

But whoever I am,
I have a life,
And what that really means is, I have a story,
(Gradually making history).

……………………………………………………………………………

Green Day – boulevard of broken dreams

4 thoughts on “(MAYBE, MAKING HISTORY)

  1. Love the poem.as I read it,I felt like I was readin something about myself.&the rock song @ d end.totally describes d way I feel most times.I’m started a blog &tryin 2 get a hang of WordPress on Blackberry.plzz ff back.Ciao

Leave a Reply

