YOU


Hey everyone, trusting y’all doing great?  my #04

………………………………………………………………………………………….

iStock_000004560379XSmall70-border

You saw me at my worst
And loved every bit of me dispersed
Giving your time without constraints
A listening ear in my plaint

You made merry with me
So I wouldn’t go through it alone
You saw through the, “I’m okay”
Even when the world believed I was

You gave me a hand
Pulling me through cracks damned
You opened up your heart
And served as my cart

You touched my atrophied organ
So it contracted with tenacity
And, just when I thought
I could see the light of day

Into my uninterrupted space
I let you
But you left it forever broken

If R.I.P stood for [R]eturn [I]f [P]ossible
Today would have been brighter
Than yesterday.

………………………………………………………………………………………

Tribute to all the treasured souls we’ve lost….
You’d forever remain in our hearts.

Gone Too Soon – Daughtry

4 thoughts on “YOU

  1. brilliant even if i say so you know a mother always says her child is the best, but seriously you are getting better

Leave a Reply

