PRECIOUS ONES


Ma 2nd poem, hope y’all like…..

……………………………………………………………………..

Image

I would ask you to close your eyes
For your eyes do injustice when upon yourself you gaze,
What I see?
I see beauty like sunset on ocean shore

I feel kindness in your voice,
That phone call, made me sing notes
I didn’t know I could reach,
It was like heaven saying hello

I close my eyes,
To yield my heart a description I now discern
Flawless as any diamond mould,
Poetry in motion, stunning to behold

Like art or roses on a tree,
You are beautiful
Perfectly undefined,
“Admirable” was the first thing that came to mind

You are a complication of composition books,
With rhymes entangled in my mind like a hook
Its like beauty never existed,
Until you created it

Yours is perfection,
Created in this world only once
Bees couldn’t have stung me harder than your love did,
And infinity can’t equal my love for you.
……………………………………………………………………………………..
This is to the greatest woman on earth, My mom …
To Rukky, Bintu and Ivy.. I couldn’t have asked for better sisters.
And to every other woman that has touched me in ways I can’t explain,
y’all have stood by me, you’ve been awesome!! God bless you.
Happy women’s day..

African Woman – Becca

15 thoughts on “PRECIOUS ONES

  1. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know
    a lot approximately this, like you wrote the guide in it or something.
    I think that you could do with some p.c. to drive the message house a
    little bit, but other than that, that is wonderful blog.
    A great read. I will definitely be back.

  2. I absolutely love your blog.. Great colors & theme.

    Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own personal blog and would like to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Cheers!

  3. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.

    I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already πŸ˜‰ Cheers!

Leave a Reply

