THE NAME OF JESUS !!


Hey, so with easter in view… ma first poem with help from Ruth ( thanks b πŸ˜‰ ).. hope y’all like!!

…………………………………………………………………………

Image

The wonder working name, Jesus
Conceived by the Holy Ghost
In Him alone I can boldly boast
The only begotten of the Father full of grace
The embodiment of holiness none can behold His face

Yahweh, He is Jehovah
In Greek Jesus, to the Hebrews Yeshua
He is my all things new
Savior worthy are You
Jesus is passion and direction
He is life eternal, reason and vision

He is the what, the why and how
To Him I humbly bow
The lamp unto my feet
He all my needs meet
The all sufficient One, Jesus

El Shaddai, my provider
Prince of Peace, my Alpha my Omega
Because of Him I can never be in want
In the place of honor He plants me in front

Elohim, the Mighty one of Valor
His name, far above all names named, towering in splendour
That at the mention of Jesus, every knee must bow,
He is my shield, my protective shadow
My confidence to walk by faith not sight in every struggle
In Him I have never lost a single battle

My present help, Jehovah Shammah
Of my head, He is the lifter
He is Father, Creator, Sustainer, Life changer, my Rock,
He is the air I breathe, else I would have been stuck
The all knowing, He knows the end from the beginning, Jesus

Hosanna,
He is the faithful friend, savior and redeemer
The bright and morning star
He is yesterday, today, tomorrow and forever, present in every season
He is Lord of Lords so there is no treason

He is timeless, established eternally
Reigning supremely
The purpose of His coming in flesh, LOVE, showing acts so selfless
He is ineffable, universally unmatched and priceless

Righteousness personified
His Majesty glorified
If Christ were dead, you would have need to be rueful
But he has risen, and conquered for your sake
Dry your tears, arise give your grief an eternal break
It’s a new dawn, time to be gleeful
Jesus is alive!!

……………………………………………………………………

im guessing id do this more often ….was fun πŸ™‚

Beautiful One – Jeremy Camp

4 thoughts on “THE NAME OF JESUS !!

  1. This is audaciously awesome!!!!
    The name of Yeshua strikes fear in the hearts of the hellish horde!!!!
    that name can create a beautiful prince out of a toad!!!
    me sef dey try rhyme
    …. so on point!!!!

Leave a Reply

